contact phones: +35956/842322

+359887451317

Bulgaria, Burgas, 8000, Blvd. Bulair, № 9

email: info@zernoexport.com

Corn




General Characteristics

 - Maize (Corn), is of American origin, and after wheat and rice, it is the most important cereal grain in the world. 
 - It provides nutrition to both humans (33.3%) and animals (66.6 %).
 - Serves as basic raw material for the production of starch, oil and protein, alcoholic beverages, food sweeteners and more recently fuel. 
 - Special crops grown primarily for food include sweet corn and popcorn, although dent, starchy or floury and flint maize are also widely used as food. Flint maize is also used as feed. Immature ordinary corn on the cob either boiled or roasted is widely consumed.    


Corn fields




Global market

 - World corn production in the year 2014 was 987 million tons while in year 2015 total world corn production is expected to be 991 million tons. 
 - Major producing countries are United States, China, EU-25, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina and Ukraine. These countries accounts for around 80 % of total world corn production. 
 - Major consuming nations of corn are China and USA.
 - There has been continuous increase in the consumption demand of corn mainly owing to increase in the demand from meat and starch sector. There is growing requirement of maize from poultry sector, which uses corn as feed. 
 - Major importing nations of maize are Japan, Korea, Taiwan, Mexico, Egypt, Malaysia, EU and Colombia. 
 - Among the major exporters of corn, USA stands first followed by Argentina, Brazil and Ukraine. China, South Africa are minor exporters, their share is very low. Only USA dominates the international trade of corn as an exporter.      


The world's top producers: Maize



World corn production and consumption



Major global corn producers



Ukraine market

 - Grain production in the Black Sea region is determined by three principal players: Russia, Ukraine, and Kazakhstan. (Though Kazakhstan is a landlocked country, up until now, most of its grain was exported through Black Sea ports). Grain production in these three countries (as well as exports) is practically stable. In 2013-2014, the three nations produced 38.6 million metric tons (mmt) of corn (1.5 billion bushels). Total grain production, including barley and wheat, was 151 mmt. 
 - There has been a shift in corn’s share from 10% to 25%. Barley, as the coarse grain, has become less and less important. It is difficult to differentiate the grades of wheat (milling or feed) since the standards in the former USSR states are different from the ones used in Western countries. It is typical for governments in the years of poor wheat crop or low quality to manipulate the figures.  
 - Ukrainian corn production for the 2014-2015 marketing year was projected to fall to about 25 mmt, down from 26 mmt the previous year.
 - Last year, 46% of Ukrainian corn was exported to the European Union (EU). Another 14% of the crop went to Egypt and 11% went to South Korea. The remaining major markets were Japan (7%), Iran (6%), Israel (3%), Tunisia (2%), China (2%), and Syria (1%). About 9% of Ukrainian corn went to other destinations. In 2013, Ukraine began exporting corn to China – 519 thousand metric tons (tmt).
 - Ukraine remained one of the world’s largest exporters. Last year, the U.S. had 36% of world trade, Brazil had 17%, Ukraine had 16%, Argentina had 14%, and Russia had 3%. Remaining export nations accounted for another 14%.


Corn export competitors 



Ukraine corn supply and demand (thousand tons)
">


Market influencing factors

 - Role of weather in crop production is immense. Temperature, rainfall and soil moisture are the important parameters that determine the crop condition. Further, natural calamities like typhoon, floods, droughts and earthquake can also affect crops. Markets keep watch of these developments. 
 - Changes in the minimum support prices (MSP) by the government also have immense impact on the prices of the commodity.  
 - Availability of substitute products at cheaper rate may lead to weakness in demand  This situation happens especially when the main products price tends to become higher. 
 - Seasonal cycles are present in agriculture crops, particularly in short duration annual crops. Price tends to be lower as harvesting progresses and produce starts coming into the market. At the time of sowing and before harvesting price tends to rise in view of tight supply situation. 
 - Breakthrough in the technology may increase the productivity and would lead to more supply. This may bring some softness in the price.        


Corn prices plunge on continuing large exportable supplies 



U.S. ethanol production vs corn prices

контактные телефоны: +35956/840101

+359887451317

Болгария, г. Бургас, 8000, Бул. Булаир,№9

email: info@zernoexport.com

Кукуруза



СПЕЦИФИКАЦИЯ:

Влажность   max 14% 
Сорность   max 2% 
Зерновая примесь  max 15% 

ПРОИСХОЖДЕНИЕ - Украина



Общие характеристики

 - Кукуруза - культура американского происхождения и после пшеницы и риса является наиболее важной зерновой в мире.
 - Она обеспечивает питание как для человека (33,3%) так и для животных (66,6%).
 - Служит в качестве основного сырья для производства крахмала, масла и протеина, алкогольных напитков, пищевых подсластителей и совсем недавно топлива.
 - Специальные культуры, выращиваемые в первую очередь для еды, включают сладкую кукурузу и попкорн. Крахмалистая, рассыпчатая и кремнистая кукуруза также широко используется в пищу. Кремнистая кукуруза также используется в качестве корма. Незрелая кукуруза в початках, вареная или жареная тоже широко потребляется.


Поля кукурузы




Мировой рынок

 - Мировое производство кукурузы в 2014 году было на уровне 987 млн тонн, а в 2015 году по общее мировое производство, как ожидается, будет 991 млн тонн.
 - Основные страны-производители - США, Китай, ЕС, Бразилия, Мексика, Аргентина и Украина. На эти страны приходится около 80% от общего мирового производства кукурузы.
 - Китай и США - крыпные страны-потребители. 
 - Постоянное увеличение потребительского спроса на кукурузу вызвано в основном за счет увеличения спроса в отраслях производства мяса и крохмала. Также возрастает потребность в кукурузе в отрасле птицеводстве, так как кукурузу используют в качестве корма. 
 - Крупные страны-импортеры кукурузы - Япония, Корея, Тайвань, Мексика, Египет, Малайзия, ЕС и Колумбия.
 - Среди основных экспортеров кукурузы США занимает первое место, затем идут Аргентина, Бразилия и Украина. Китай, Южная Африка - небольшие экспортеры, их доля очень низка. Только США доминирует  в международной торговле  в качестве экспортера.


Основные производители кукурузы в мире



Мировое производство и потребление кукурузы в мире



Основные производители кукурузы



Рынок Украины

 - Производство зерна в регионе Черного моря определяется тремя основными игроками - Россией, Украиной и Казахстаном. (Хотя у Казахстана нету выхода к морю, страна до сих пор большую часть своего зерна  экспортировала через порты Черного моря). Производство зерна в этих трех странах (а также экспорт) практически стабильны. В 2013-2014, три страны произвели 38,6 млн тонн  кукурузы (1,5 млрд бушелей). Общий объем производства зерна, в том числе ячменя и пшеницы, составил 151 млн тонн.
 - Был сдвиг в доле кукурузы с 10% до 25%. Ячмень, как грубое зерно, стал менее важным. В странах бывшего СССР трудно различать сорта пшеницы (продовольственная либо фуражная), так как стандарты отличаются от тех, которые используются в западных странах. Для правительств в годы плохого урожая пшеницы или низкого качества характерна манипуляция цифрами.
 - Производство кукурузы в Украине в 2014-2015 маркетинговом году, согласно прогнозам, снизится до 25 млн тонн, по сравнению с 26 млн тонн годом ранее.
 - В прошлом году 46% украинской кукурузы было экспортировано в Европейский Союз (ЕС). Еще 14% урожая отправились в Египет и 11% отправились в Южную Корею. Остальными крупными рынками были Япония (7%), Иран (6%), Израиль (3%), Тунис (2%), Китай (2%), и Сирия (1%). Около 9% украинской кукурузы экспортировали в другие места. В 2013 году Украина начала экспортировать кукурузу в Китай - 519 000 тонн.
 - Украина стала одним из крупнейших экспортеров в мире. В прошлом году у США было 36% мировой торговли, у Бразилии 17%, Украина имела 16%, Аргентина 14%, а у России 3%. На остальные страны-экспортеры приходится еще 14%.


Конкуренты по экспорту кукурузы



Украина: спрос и предложение на кукурузу (тысяч тн)



Факторы влияющие на цены

 - Роль погоды в сельском хозяйстве огромен. Температура, осадки и влажность почвы являются важными параметрами, которые определяют состояние сельскохозяйственных культур. Кроме того, природные катаклизмы, такие как тайфун, наводнения, засухи и землетрясения также могут повлиять на урожай. Рынки внимательно следят за этими событиями.
 - Изменения в минимальных поддерживающих ценах со стороны правительства также имеют огромное влияние на цены товара.
 - Наличие товаров-заменителей по более низкой цене может привести к слабости спроса. Такая ситуация происходит, как правило, когда цены на главные продукты становятся выше.
 - В сельскохозяйственных культурах присутствуют сезонные циклы. Цена, как правило, ниже по ходу сбора урожая и поступления на рынок. Во время посева и до уборки цена имеет тенденцию к росту в связи с проблемами в поставках.
 - Прорыв в технологии может повысить производительность и приведет к большему предложению. Это может принести некоторую мягкость в цене.       


Цены на кукурузу падают в связи с продолжающимися крупными экспортными поставками 



США: производство этанола и цены на кукурузу